I hate goodbyes

6 Oct

I have worked at Abode since 2008, and truly see Abode as my second home.  Abode was a stone’s throw from my own abode (above Cafe 4) for a year, and it truly became a place of community for me.  Abode was where friends would come visit and where I constantly met new friends!  Personal relationships have certainly made this store feel vibrant and has made my experience all the richer.

With an ending, there is always a new beginning.

I will get married in a week, the Sprouses’ girls will start school soon, and life will keep going.  Change can be scary, but it is necessary to move forward.

Bottom line:  I will miss this place. A lot.

(here’s a pic from the good ole days!)

Mollie

Abode Manager

If you have a special story about Abode, we encourage you to share it! E-mail it to mollie@abodeishome.com and we can post it for all the other Abode followers!

Leave a Reply

